My Day Off, a new series of 15 minute audiations

My Day Off is a series of 15 minute humorous monologues by Mac Dunlop
episode 1
clown-gun-no-tear-sm-md

I always find it difficult to describe what a monologue is to be or not to be. My last series Unspoken Words had a simple soundbyte, it was “about a single word, and what a single word could inspire”, a series of humourous monologues that were held together by a single tenuous thread, a different single word each week. UW ran for forty 15 minute episodes on Cornwall’s The Source FM, and London’s Resonance FM between 2010 and 2012.
IMG_2365
Now, having lost you in terms of my ‘elevator pitch’ time frame, I want to introduce you to what My Day Off is not:

1) it is not another Unspoken Word series.

2) it is not linear narrative (it accommodates the capacity of a single voice to trample all over sense and sensibility).

3) it is not real, it is a rapid fire approach to containing what happens next within a 15 minute linear time frame.

4) it is not unfunny.

5) I refer my honourable member to the answer I gave moments ago*.

*p.s. no search engines were harmed in the writing of this Press Release

check out the MY Day Off vibe right here, right now!

and
poli-card-humour-eng-macdsm

Leave a Reply

